The Seven Experiences

Unitarian Universalist congregations are more effective to the extent they provide and cultivate seven types of individual experience for members and friends of all ages. These experiences are vital because:  1) they cultivate the positive, integrating changes of heart we hope for, and 2) they help us understand our changes of heart.

The seven types of experience are:

1.  Worship

2.  Learning about Unitarian Universalism

3.  Learning about other important religious and wisdom traditions

4. Being in community

5. Taking part in social service and social justice projects

6. Practices cultivating right relationship with ourselves, our bodies and the Earth

7. Reflection on our personal beliefs and life goals


One thought on “The Seven Experiences

  1. Pingback: Getting started – The Seven Experiences | Seven Experiences

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s